2023 Stuart Sutherland Best Paper & Best Poster Award Recipients

Thank you for participating in the technical paper and poster sessions.

Attendee votes have determined our Best Paper and Best Poster Award recipients.

Sponsored by:


Stuart Sutherland Best Paper Award

1st Place

  • Paper Title: Take AIM! Introducing the Analog Information Model
    • Authors: Chuck McClish, Microchip Technology Inc.

2nd Place

  • Paper Title: Automated Modeling Testbench Methodology Tested with four Types of PLL Models
    • Authors: Jun Yan, Renesas Electronics
      Josh Baylor, Renesas Electronics

3rd Place

  • Paper Title: Regvue: Modern Register Documentation
    • Authors: Rob Donnelly, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
      Josh Geden, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Stuart Sutherland Best Poster Award

1st Place

  • Paper Title: Improvement of UVM Scenario Generation, Control and Reproducibility using Portable Stimulus (PSS) for IP Validation
    • Authors: Robert Martin, Intel
      Alan Curtis, Intel
      Gopinath Narasimhan, Synopsys
      Qingwei Zhou, Intel

2nd Place

  • Paper Title: An Enhanced DV Approach for Effectively Verifying High Speed, Low Power MIPI-MPHY5.0 Designs
    • Authors: Eldhose PM, Samsung
      Suraj Shetty, Samsung
      Sagar Jayakrishnan, Samsung
      Kuntal Pandya, Samsung
      Parag S. Lonkar, Samsung

3rd Place

  • Paper Title: A Study on Virtual Prototyping based Design Verification Methodology
    • Authors: Woojoo Kim, Samsung

      Kunhyuk Kang, Samsung
      Seonil Brian Choi, Samsung